The Little Things

As I have mentioned in previous posts, my boyfriend Robert is a senior in high school while I’m in college. I have talked about the struggles of it, but now I’m going to talk about some positives. 

Being away makes me really appreciate the little things. It also makes seeing him so much better because I miss him tons when I’m away. I love any time that we get to spend together on a weekend or a day off. 

I was lucky enough that Robert and his mom stopped by on their way back from Boone today. We had an afternoon full of cheesecake, fancy pizza, and fun. It may seem like just a normal afternoon, but it really meant a lot that they would stop just to spend time with me and it gave me extra time with Robert (I could never have enough time with him).

We went to downtown Greensboro and had a late lunch at Mellow Mushroom and ate some funky pizza, one with shrimp and bleu cheese and the other with mushrooms and pesto! We ate some awesome cheesecake and got some shopping done. 

It’s days like these that remind me how lucky I am to have someone that cares so much about me that I also care about. Robert truly is my best friend. 

Now enjoy some pictures! 

   
    
 

Leave a comment